Living room dance party

Don’t be jealous. I just happen to live with the best singers/dancers in Eugene — possibly in the state, likely on the West Coast. Their names are Alexis and Kaya and they are singing and dancing machines.

We recently instituted a new pre-bedtime ritual at my house called “Living Room Dance Party.” I know you probably couldn’t figure it out from its name, so let me explain: we have a dance party in the living room. Not to just any music, mind you. It’s difficult to have a dance party while listening to some of the indie bands I prefer and I refuse to expose my girls to what passes for popular “music” these days, so we’ve had to come to a compromise.

We settled on this:

And this:

And this:

Please don’t judge me.

One thought on “Living room dance party

I want these blogs to start a music discussion, so let me know what you think! Do you hate my picks? Have any suggestions?

